2012 Left Coast Annual Juried Exhibition

by Sheila

The day I delivered my painting, Hereafter, to the Sanchez Art Center in Pacifica was a blustery early April day.  The wind had whipped the waves into a frenzy and had turned the bluff on which I paused into a very effective sand-blasting machine, keeping my notions of a walk on the beach firmly in check.  Instead I drove on down to Half Moon Bay and found a slightly more sheltered spot to let my studio dog, Belle, hop out and stretch her legs before we headed back to Pacifica.  As I carried my painting into the art center corridor, I was drawn to stop and admire several of the other pieces that had already been delivered for the show.

The opening reception on April 13th gave me a much better opportunity to admire the variety and strength of the art included in this exhibition.  I was really very honored to find that my painting received one of the four Juror’s Merit Awards given.

The 2012 Left Coast Annual Juried Exhibition will be on display until May 20th.  The Sanchez Art Center is located at 1220 Linda Mar Boulevard, in Pacifica, CA.  If you’re in the area, swing by and check it out!

